

## Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability (OEQA)

## **REGULAR MEETING AGENDA**

Wednesday, November 19, 2014, 2:00 P.M. Room 511-A, State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, OK 73105

The Commission for Educational Quality & Accountability may take action on any agenda item.

- A. Call to Order: Dr. Kent Shellenberger, Acting Chair
- B. Welcome: Dr. Sherry Labyer, OEQA Executive Director
- C. Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Ms. Kathleen Berg
- D. Approval of Minutes: Special October 31, 2014 OEQA Commission Meeting
- E. Introduction: Ms. Jennifer Gambrell, Assistant Director of Educational Quality, introducing Mr. Jason Proctor, 2015 OKLAHOMA STATE TEACHER OF THE YEAR
- F. Discussion and possible action: Dr. Kent Shellenberger, Approval of the OEQA Commission 2015 meeting dates
- G. Discussion and Possible Action: Approve new certification program area for Oklahoma City University; Elementary Education initial/graduate level; and the recommendation of the review committee is *Recognized* Ms. Renée Launey-Rodolf
- H. Educational Accountability Updates:
  - a. School Performance Review Program Dr. Kathren Stehno and Mr. Robert Buswell
  - b. Oklahoma Educational Indicators Program Mr. Jerry Hsieh, Mr. Jeff Wallace, Mr. Robert Buswell

- I. Discussion of Proposed Administrative Rules:
- J. Educational Quality Updates:
  - a. Program Review and Accreditation: Ms. Angie Bookout, Ms. Renée Launey-Rodolf
  - b. Assessment Ms. Renée Launey-Rodolf
  - c. Educational Leadership Oklahoma Ms. Jennifer Gambrell
- K. Executive Session Pursuant to 25 O.S. §307(B)(1) to discuss the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation of OEQA Staff

**Vote to return to Open Session** 

- L. Possible Vote on Matters Discussed in Executive Session relating to the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation of OEQA Staff
- M. New Business
- N. Announcements
- O. Adjournment